Permanent Makeup License Requirements for New Mexico

Permanent Makeup Licensure by State

 

Permanent makeup has grown fast and many have shown interest to learn the different techniques. Let us check out what you have in your state!  

  1. 100 hours of training approved by the board and shall perform under the supervision of a board-approved practitioner. 
  2. 40 hours for the following: Microbiology, Immunization, Sanitation and disinfection, Safety, Bloodborne Pathogen, Professional Standard, Anatomy, New Mexico laws and regulations.
  3. A minimum of 5 of each procedure:

                      1. Eyebrow simulation
                      2. Lip liner 
                      3. Full lip color
                      4. Eyeliner/lash enhancer

4. Submit 1 photographs each indicating that the practitioner is performing the following procedure:

                      1. Eyebrow simulation
                      2. Lip liner 
                      3. Full lip color
                      4. Eyeliner/lash enhancer
5. Practitioner license per speciality fee is $100

 

Regulation and amp; Licensing Department


Did this help answer your question?

thumbs up
thumbs down

Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽


Help by drift