Permanent Makeup License Requirements for Kansas

Permanent Makeup Licensure by State

 

Permanent makeup has grown fast and many have shown interest to learn the different techniques. Let us check out what you have in your state!  

The Kansas Board of Cosmetology has the overall responsibility of regulating permanent makeup technicians.

In order to obtain your license you must have:

  • 1,200 hours of training
  • A government-issued photo ID
  • Completion of eight (8) hours of Board approved training in bloodborne pathogens
  • Pay the $100 fee and fill out the application
  • Completed Body Art Apprentice Client Logs

Once submitted, you will be contacted to schedule the State Board exam and pay the exam fee.

 

Oversight Body & amp; Licensing

Other Kansas Law Resources


Did this help answer your question?

thumbs up
thumbs down

Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽


Help by drift