Permanent Makeup License Requirements for Iowa

Permanent Makeup Licensure by State

 

Permanent makeup has grown fast and many have shown interest to learn the different techniques. Let us check out what you have in your state!  

Once you have completed the 600 hours of training, your next step to your dream to become a licensed esthetician is the Iowa Board of Cosmetology Arts and Sciences. You must pass the licensing exam, fee payments, and an approved application, you can get your Iowa esthetics license.

Renewal of the license takes 8 hours to get done and it has to be renewed every 2 years.

 

Oversight Body & amp; Licensing

Other Iowa Law Resources


Did this help answer your question?

thumbs up
thumbs down

Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽


Help by drift